Need Services?

Find out how to access the various services that DWC has to offer. 

Descubra como obtener los servicios que ofrece DWC.

×

Whole Women's Saturdays

IMG_8827.jpg

We're looking for a handful of committed, enthusiastic volunteers to help support our most popular workshop program Whole Women's Saturdays (WWS)!


WHAT YOU'D DO

For the past couple of years, WWS has been bringing fun, empowering, and educational workshops to the women of DWC, covering topics ranging from self-care and health, to creative expression. WWS volunteers even help take our participants on field trips!

The workshops are usually held at our Day Center on Saturdays from 9am-12pm.


COMMITMENT

The commitment for this opportunity is a minimum of 8 workshops a year (dates listed below).

All volunteers must attend a mandatory Volunteer Orientation and Training, where you will learn about the population we serve and women's homelessness, as well as the different programs, policies, and volunteer opportunities we offer here at the Center. For more information on volunteer opportunities and to RSVP for upcoming orientations and trainings, please visit our Volunteer Information page.

If you've been itching to facilitate your own workshop, you have connections to professionals and creatives who could come speak to the group, or are simply a creative mind looking for a unique way to give back to our community, this might be the job for you!


WORKSHOP DATES

    • Saturday March 7
    • Saturday April 11
    • Saturday May 9
    • Saturday June 6
    • Saturday July 11
    • Saturday August 1
    • Saturday September 12 (Field Trip - TBD)
    • Saturday October 10
    • Saturday November 7
    • Saturday December 5

Interested in getting involved with Whole Women's Saturdays? Let us know here!